Traditional with a twist

Hello Girlfriends!

Here I’m finally writing a diwali specific blog. I hope you all are doing great. Shopping, distributing and getting gifts is the best thing about Diwali. So when you shop for gifts, you also shop for a special Diwali dress and I’m sure it is a struggle trying to figure out what can be the perfect look for Diwali, which is not really specific to typical Indian suit salwar. Like always, I would want to keep it stylish with a casual and comfortable spin. Therefore, my pick was this traditional kurta with a twist of western touch.

 

DSC_0003.jpg

My search ended when I came across this brand – FabAlley Indya. This brand definitely has the audacity to amaze everyone with its collection of fusion style. It presents the perfect blend of western and ethnic. I believe it is one stop destination for all those parties, festivals and weddings in a stunning Indya avatar. They have a very pretty collection of tops, tunics, skirts, bottoms and dresses. Check the most beautiful outfits of FabAlley Indya here.

 

dsc_0012dsc_0013dsc_0028dsc_0032img_7189

 

No party is complete without a perfect dress, and seeing the collection on this brand literally confused me – what to buy and what not to buy!! As always, I was important for me to keep my love on priority – my love for floral prints. I got this indo-western kurta finally. This dress is surely the epitome of my personal style. Kurta is of fabric raw silk. Silks are always classy and elegant to wear for any occasions. There are two slits in front giving it a decent western look. Also, when I saw the slits, the first thought that popped up in my mind was that this kurta can be styled with straight pants or sharara or palazzo. It’s good to go with any of three being a long maxi kurta with slits and floral being the icing on the cake.

 

DSC_0008.jpg

 

Figure out the style and wear the outfit in your way. Hope you liked my Diwali outfit.

Stay tuned for more.

Follow me

Insta : sakshi_datelessgrin

Snapchat : sakshi_dhamija

Much Love

Happy Diwali 🙂

Leave a Reply

