Style your CULOTTES with me ft. Ether

Hello everyone!

I am back with another blog post for you peeps! This time I took a risk and tried something different than usual.Apparently for the last two seasons the hottest pants for spring and summer are these ugliest shitty thing ever – Culottes.  Let’s take a moment and try to figure out how that makes us – the beautiful sartorial women – feel about CULOTTES SPRING PANTS.  I literally used to think, what was the motive of the designer who at first designed them – not pants, nor shorts, or skirts, not too long, not too short (actually past the knees is the length), hot in the 60s, 70s, and, as my little brain recalls 80s as well and now again, it’s in trend. I mean how?

I was seriously very curious, buy one for myself and see, is it really something so good that’s coming in trend again and again or it’s just something that’s being appreciated for no damn reason.

There’s something very easy going yet luxurious about culottes. You can be very Italian Capri-island-rich-woman-on-vacation, or you can be French artist/fashion girl on a Sunday . You can carry them anywhere anytime with how you accessorize it. They are just too good for any occasion.

IMG_0773

I guess many girls still have a fear to wear culottes, but here is some tips for you how to style them!

I picked this pleated white culottes from online shop – Myntra under brand – Ether. In my opinion white/black ones are the best option because they will go well almost with everything! I tried to keep my outfit minimalist, so I paired my culottes with this very plain yet trendy blue and white strip shirt. On top I am wearing my favorite silver jewelry that I got from Sarojini Nagar I think, the most important thing when styling this look is shoes! When you wear culottes, people automatically are drawn towards your feet and ankles, so to finish my look I decided to wear white base blue loafers to keep it comfy and casual.

Buy one for yourself from here.

Enjoy the pictures below 🙂

IMG_0795IMG_0805IMG_0794IMG_0782IMG_0786IMG_0779IMG_0806

Follow me on Instagram and Facebook to keep yourself posted for so much more coming on your way.

Stay tuned,
Until next post.

Love

 

Leave a Reply

