SUNSCREEN SERIES FT. Lakme 9 To 5 Hydrating Super Sunscreen SPF 50

Hey everyone

Here is my second blog post of sunscreen series. So many of you have asked me to review this sunscreen. I got one for myself around 20 days back, I have used this throughout and here I’m with my take on this product.

In my earlier post I wrote about NEUTROGENA ULTRA SHEER DRY TOUCH SUNBLOCK SPF 50 which is best for oily skin. If you haven’t seen the post yet, you can check it out here .

Lakme 9 to 5 super sunscreen are available in two variants. They have a hydrating one for normal to dry skin and mattifying one for combination to oily skin.

IMG_0819

This sunscreen is best for normal to dry skin.

Price:

Rs. 500/- for 30 ml.

PROS:

  • Super lightweight.
  • I loved the cute little bottle. Absolutely luxurious packaging.
  • Travel friendly.
  • Pump dispenser. Avoids wastage and is super easy to use.
  • Being water based, it spreads so easily on face. Does up give white cast on face.
  • SPF 50, PA+++, protects against UVA and UVB rays.
  • Hydrating.
  • Non oily.
  • Contains vitamin B3 and provitamin B and C.
  • Does not melt off, even in summers.
  • Very good for normal to dry skin (and for oily skin too in winter).

CONS:

  • Expensive for only 30 ml of product.
  • Using more amount of product leaves a sticky shine patch on face which does goes off in 2-3 minutes, but still !
  • Has to be reapplied every 4-5 hours.

IMG_0827

Untitled-1

Follow me on Instagram and Facebook to keep yourself posted for so much more coming on your way.

Stay tuned,
Until next post.

Love

Leave a Reply

